## THE MOTHERS' UNION IN THE DIOCESE OF NEWCASTLE

In memory of and in thanksgiving for the life of our first President, Mrs Wilberforce, wife of the first Bishop of the Diocese + 1890 +

In thanksgiving for succeeding Presidents, who served throughout two world wars and until the founding of the New Royal Charter & Constitution in 1974.

Since that date the following Presidents have served:



Lily Dixon + 1971-1974 Sheila Spriggs + 1974-1980 Anne Forman + 1980-1986



Doreen Richardson 1986 - 1991 Revd. Dorothy Robinson 1992 - 1997 Canon Helen Brunton 1998 - 2003 Canon Pat Johnson 2004 - 2009 Canon Jennífer Snowdon 2010 - 2015 Canon Barbara Packer 2016 - 2021

Margy Tasker-Brown 2022 -